MY little Z3 Project

DirtyDog

Zorg Legend
British Zeds
Model of Z
Z3
Hi and welcome to my project.
Its my first time uploading pictures to the forum so hopefully its all going to be ok.
The car is a 51 reg year, 1.9ltr with 56,000 miles on the clock in Sapphire black.
This is going to be my project for as long as it takes, I was given the Z3 by a family friend.
The car is a Cat D write off which the previous owner was going to do up himself but due to ill health he asked if I would like the car as a project.
The car has sat in a little barn for around 4-5 years gathering dust and getting damp.
As far as we can tell, there is no structural damage, the car runs with no fault showing on the dash.
I am hoping its not going to be anything to major cost wise to get her back on the road, I have a limited budget, I will be sourcing parts from Ebay, scrap dealers, you name it to keep the cost down, but I have lots of time to learn,research and work on the car - looking at the car briefly I am hoping its mainly -
Changing /repairing panels,bumpers,bonnet and new light cluster etc,
Servicing the car - Oils,fluids, filters, brakes,etc..
Interior wise - Seats are very dirty,I think they are leather or maybe leather look ?- unfortunately when the car got damp a bag was on the passenger set so has imprinted its pattern into the seat along with some mildew stains. Again I hope its just a good clean, treatment and recolour. the electric adjusters all work.
The Hood looks in good condition but may require a new window fitting.

Well that's a little bit about the car.
Now I have the car home I firstly intend to remove the damaged panels etc and check the car structurally.
Then make a plan of how Im going to restore her back to the beauty she once was.

andyglym

Shiny Dust Caps Make Your Zed Go Faster.
Supporter
British Zeds
Model of Z
2.8 Roadster
Hi and welcome to my project.
Its my first time uploading pictures to the forum so hopefully its all going to be ok.