Wiring diagram

Sean d

Zorg Guru (V)
Supporter
British Zeds
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
8,845
Location
Lincolnshire
Model of Z
Z3 2.8
Can anyone please direct me towards a wiring diagram for a Z3 thanks
 

littlefeller

Zorg Guru (IV)
British Zeds
The M44 Massive
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
2,917
Location
evesham
I have a few different ones inc an //M z3 I even have one that focuses on just the ZKE control unit. so if anyone want ;)
 

Murray Wall

Zorg Guru (III)
Supporter
New Zealand Zeds
Joined
Dec 9, 2014
Messages
713
Location
Timaru, New Zealand
Model of Z
3.0L, 2.0L Roadsters
@Sean d The attached wiring diagram covers Z3's from 4/99 on wards.

If you are researching the 3 wire cruise control switch matter, you'll see in these diagrams that a three wire hall-effect switch is used to give a signal to the DME (6571.0-3). The issue is that the early M52TU powered Z3's got fitted with a 2 wire switch before the 4/99 mods got through to the factory floor. The 2 wire switch gives the DME a signal that was opposite to what was needed e.g. It said the clutch was in when it was actually out, so the cruise control would not turn on and hold speed.
 

Attachments

billz

Zorg Expert (II)
Supporter
British Zeds
Joined
Dec 4, 2011
Messages
6,580
Location
Langley Mill
Model of Z
Z4 3.0si Individual Ruby Black Last one produced in this colour combo
I have been trying to find one for the Z4 but as of yet not found one
 

Brian H

Zorg Guru (V)
British Zeds
Scottish Zeds
Joined
Dec 5, 2011
Messages
3,629
Location
Killin
Model of Z
E36/7 3.0i - E85 Z4///M
Edit.. Thought I'd found the Z4 ETM, turned out to be owner manuals
 

Brian H

Zorg Guru (V)
British Zeds
Scottish Zeds
Joined
Dec 5, 2011
Messages
3,629
Location
Killin
Model of Z
E36/7 3.0i - E85 Z4///M
Is that not just the Owners Manual tho Brian. I am after the actual wiring diagram
Just edited my original post, too hasty this morning :)
 

gookah

Zorg Guru (IV)
Supporter
British Zeds
Joined
Dec 7, 2011
Messages
2,960
Location
Shropshire
Model of Z
2.8 Z3
you have to run java,
my first screen on opening that links shows this below:





should be a link in left hand side to click on and run java, which then opens the drop-downs on the LHS in a blue colour. then I can select any diagram.
 
Top