Thinking of purchasing Z3

Jagz2695

Hi guys I'm thinking of purchasing a Z3 as my next car and would love some advise on what I should look out for in terms of common faults, issues and also what I can expect from Z3 ownership.

Let me start off with saying that I'm not in a position to have two cars so if I end up getting a Z3 I would be using it as a daily driver (unless that is not advisable).

I look forward for any advise I receive. Thank you.

bronty

Zorg Addict
British Zeds
Model of Z
2.8 auto pre facelift
Welcome Jagz
I am no expert but After owning one since April as a second car
I would say they are fun to drive hold the road very well for a 28 year old rwd car(never driven in the wet)
I have the 2.8 6 cylinder automatic version
What I learned
You feel pot holes
You get complete strangers talking to you in car parks.about your car
Some parts are expensive but the common items are cheap and easy to obtain
Cheap to insure under classic insurance
they are addictive
What I looked at is service history,millage not to high,mot history no oil leaks, no smoke,no or little rust, no squeaks,where it has been kept and if it has been imported
I am sure the more experienced owners will point you in the wrist direction

andyglym

Shiny Dust Caps Make Your Zed Go Faster.
Supporter
British Zeds
Model of Z
2.8 Roadster
Hi guys I'm thinking of purchasing a Z3 as my next car and would love some advise on what I should look out for in terms of common faults, issues and also what I can expect from Z3 ownership.

Let me start off with saying that I'm not in a position to have two cars so if I end up getting a Z3 I would be using it as a daily driver (unless that is not advisable).

I look forward for any advise I receive. Thank you.

Take a look here to start. Buy on condition as well maintained Z3s will easily surpass 250k miles so no issues using as a daily. Buy from an enthusiast if you can.