Legendary Car Stereo Installer

jasecasecarr

British Zeds
Model of Z
So I recently bought a Z3 when I was looking round it I got a slight heart flutter as I spotted a plaque between the seats.

Had I maybe stumbled across a limited edition model.

On closer inspection it turns out the guy who installed the stereo decided to place this plaque on it commemorate the occasion.

I have never seen anything like this in an any other car before. Am I talking out of turn is Peter Doidge a legendary installer of audio equipment in the BMW community?

The thing seems welded in so it looks like he is staying immortalised in the car for now.

Attachments

John_B

Zorg Guru (II)
Supporter
British Zeds
The M44 Massive
Model of Z
Z3 2.8 pre-facelift (Izzy)
I'm no expert, but have never seen this or heard of this guy before.

I hope the audio is good, but I really dislike how he's capitalised every word of "System Designed And Installed", and the way the plaque overhangs the edge of the lid 🤢🤢🤢

Zephyr

Zorg Guru (III)
Supporter

this “legend” is still around. Maybe you can find him on facebook also.

i would give him a call, for old times sake. Form what I see on the internet he was “someone” back in the s€x spec era of Max magazine and such stuff.

Attachments

Zephyr

Zorg Guru (III)
Supporter
Wow! Searched some more and BAM!
he was a legend back in the day…
IMG_5453.jpeg

Zephyr

Zorg Guru (III)
Supporter
definitely give him a call. i am sure you may like the conversation and maybe learn some history of your car also.

Pond

Zorg Guru (II)
British Zeds
Model of Z
Z3 project and E89 Z4
It's just a shame he doesn't have badges that fit the space he puts them on! ;)

Also....why would you install two speakers directly next to each other? They won't give any separation. One would have been neater and more room for the huge 'I was here' badge of honour.

Zephyr

Zorg Guru (III)
Supporter